Monday, May 17, 2010



Hi Everyone!!

So, I'm still looking for a job. I have had a couple interviews and things are looking up. Since I have so much time off you would think I'd be making stuff like crazy.....well I made some new bracelets...

I will be listing new things in my shop next week. I'm doing a church sale on Saturday...wish me luck...

Monday, May 10, 2010

Where have I been?

I'm sorry, I have been so busy!! Nope, I did not get a job..but my jewelry is now on display and for sale at a local shop at the beach..Garden Art, Etc.!! I'm going in tomorrow and I will take a pic of the display. It's in the Parisian Room! Shabby Chic...all the things I love!! Check back tomorrow for pics!! x0x0x0

Wednesday, May 5, 2010


Hi everyone! Not much to talk about today, but I did take some pretty pics of some peonies I picked...

Sunday, May 2, 2010

Single at The Beach!


I have to say single has it's advantages sometimes. I can come and go as I please, no kids, just me..but just me sucks sometimes. How do you learn to do things by yourself? What if you want to go to a movie? You definitely can't go to couples night out w/friends.

Luckily summer is on it's way, so I can go for a walk, ride my bike, go to the beach...but wouldn't it be nice to have someone to do those things with? So my question is What's a single girl to do? Any ideas, any advice?

Day 4

Hi, sorry I didn't post yesterday, I promise to post some pics of my yard sale finds!! I so love the hunt for goodies!

So, some more about me. I have be on this journey to lose weight. I took a class "The Biggest Loser" through a personal trainer...24lbs, 12.2% body fat and 20inches lost in 11 weeks. I won!! I will post before and after pics for you..believe me I still have a long way to go! so..........

Today was the first day of Summer Bootcamp...wow!!! This is a six week class every Sunday at 8am...talk about a workout!! The class is at different locations in Virginia Beach, today was at Ocean Park(the junior high's track and baseball field). We carried a tire and a bucket of rocks on a pole filled with water around the track, two gallon sized Arizona Ice Tea jugs filled with water, and a 10lb medicine ball. We had to carry these around the track for 5 laps each time dropping one thing off at the starting point. The final lap we had to carry a person on our team!! What a person!! We ended up coming in 2nd place...not so bad for our first bootcamp workout. Next week we are at Mt. Trashmore...lots of steps...I can only begin to imagine...

I will keep you updated on my progress and the "fun" things we do!!